Her Name is Meme

Warmth copy

Meme is my doorway out of the Desert
Not a mirage, not an illusion,
She stands over the sands and calls to me:
“Come my Love”
as the winds blow gently from her direction.

The ground feels warm
I am guided by her smile
White gleam reflecting Sun
Reflecting Divine consolation
the assurance that she was sent…

Her hands reach out for mine,
they clasp
and I am comforted,
As I am lost in her Peace
Lost in her Strength
Lost in her Radiance
Lost in her LOVE!

Alas,
I emerge from the desert,
The arduous desert that consumed me,
I have waited so long,
and now,
Easter has arrived
and there is Life,
and her name is Meme!

© Wilfredo Benitez
April 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

