Alzheimer’s

Alzheimer's copy

The simple gesture of a daughter’s hand,
On the thigh of a mother long gone.

An act of LOVE,
A reminder of the human heart,
Our true nature exposed,
Burdened with LOVE.

Irena is long gone.
Her memory of things
A trillion specs of dust in the wind.
But is she truly gone?

Two hearts pulsate
Mother and Daughter,
A touch, a gesture
An indication that LOVE remains.

It stirs my heart to see this act of LOVE,
My photographer’s eye is captivated,
And I am reminded of how blessed I am.
To have Irena’s daughter as my wife.

Meme is unshakeable LOVE.
My darling wife is unshakeable Love!

© Wilfredo Benitez, 8/8/14

Leave a Reply

